" />

SwingLeft KS-03

SwingLeft KS-03 will support the winner of the Democratic primary for the Kansas 3rd Congressional District. As a group, we won't take a position in the primary, but members are most welcome to individually support the primary candidate of their choice. Before the August 7, 2018 primary we are recruiting and training volunteers, registering new voters, and obtain pledges from progressive and independent voters to vote in the 2018 elections. Every vote, every minute and every dollar that you can contribute will make a difference.


KS-03 is made up of Wyandotte and Johnson Counties and the northeast part of Miami County. Prior to Kevin Yoder, the seat was held by Dennis Moore, a moderate Democrat.  Moore held the seat for 12 years before retiring. Kevin Yoder has been representing the district since winning the 2010 election by a 20% margin. In 2016 he won the election by slightly more than 10% over an untested Democratic opponent. Hillary Clinton won the KS-03 district by 1%. With your help we CAN oust Yoder in 2018.  Join us!


"The best way to not feel hopeless is to get up and do something."  Barack Obama

The Back Story

SwingLeft is a national grassroots organization launched after the 2016 elections to elect a Democratic majority in the House of Representatives in 2018. Districts held by Republicans who won by a small margin in the past election have been targeted as Swing Districts. Volunteers who don't live in a Swing District are assigned to nearby districts. Donations collected by national SwingLeft will be distributed to the Democratic primary winners in Swing Districts.